Questions? call us   303-816-1349

Sun Ra Beyond The Purple Star Zone

This is a brand new copy and has never been played. The pressings are immaculate and the cover art is outstanding. Limited pressing and out of print!

Tracks: Beyond The Purple Star Zone, Rocket Number Nine, Immortal Being, Romance On A Satellite, Planetary Search

Personnel Sun Ra on piano, electric piano, organ, and vocals, John Gilmore on tenor sax, percussion, and vocals, Marshall Allen on alto sax, percussion, Michael Ray on trumpet and vocals, Danny Thompson on baritone sax, flute, and percussion, Noel Scott on alto sax and vocals, June Tyson on vocals, Tyrone Hill on trombone and vocals, Elmo Omoe on bass clarinet, Craig Harris on drums, Tommy "Bugs" Hunter on drums, Al Evans on flugelhorn, Jaribu Shahid on bass, Samarai Celestial on drums, Vincent Chaney french horn, Francisco "Ali" Mora, Tani Tabbal drums percussion, Bright Moments on conga, The Bell Brothers on bells, John Ore on bass, James Jackson on vocals and Ancient Egyptian Infinity Lightning Drum.

Sun Ra

Genre: Jazz

Condition: Mint

Cover Condition: Mint
Label: Art Yard
Reference Number: LP005
Date: 2006

Country: UK

SKU: 5812

Music > LP

Special Interest > European pressings

More Sun Ra


Sun Ra Concert For the Comet Kohoutek



Sun Ra On Jupiter



Sun Ra Sound Sun Pleasure



Sun Ra Night of the Purple Moon


More by Jazz


Craig, David Last Concert



Various Artists I Like Jazz Two!



Masters, Mark / Lee Konitz One Day With Lee



Holdsworth, Allan I.O.U.